Overwrite an existing version
If you select this option the existing app, and workspace will be updated to the latest version.
In this scenario, the out-of-the box reports and data model will be updated. This will remove any customizations that have been made to the "bi_for_intune" report set. If you've customized the "bi_for_intune" report set you should install to a new workspace.
If you have previously duplicated, and/or created your own reports - they will not be impacted by the upgrade.
During an in-place upgrade, no additional configuration will be required.